Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Fri, February 28, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, February 29, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, March 6, 2020
6:00      
Englewood
Sat, March 14, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sat, March 21, 2020
7:00      
Sarasota
Sun, March 29, 2020
1:00      
Venice
Fri, April 10, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto
Sat, April 11, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Fri, April 24, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, May 1, 2020
6:00 p.m.      
Englewood
Fri, May 15, 2020
6:00 p.m.      
Englewood
Fri, May 29, 2020
6:00 p.m.      
Englewood
Sat, May 30, 2020
1:00      
Venice
Fri, June 5, 2020
6:30      
Sarasota
Fri, June 12, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto
Fri, June 26, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Sun, June 28, 2020
11:00 a.m.      
Bradenton
Fri, September 4, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto
Fri, November 6, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto



Previous Events


Sat, February 15, 2020
1:00      
Venice
Sun, February 9, 2020
5:00      
Sarasota
Sat, February 8, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sun, January 26, 2020
4:00      
Sarasota
Fri, January 24, 2020
7:00      
Englewood