Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Sun, October 27, 2019
4:00 - 8:00      
Sarasota
Fri, December 6, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, January 11, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sat, February 8, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sun, February 9, 2020
5:00      
Sarasota
Sat, February 29, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Sat, March 14, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sat, April 11, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Fri, April 24, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, June 26, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach



Previous Events


Sat, October 19, 2019
12:00-1:30      
Anna Maria
Sat, October 19, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Fri, October 4, 2019
6:00 - 10:00      
Bradenton
Fri, September 13, 2019
6:00PM      
Cortez
Sat, August 31, 2019
7:00 - 11:00      
Bradenton