Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Fri, June 7, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Fri, June 14, 2019
6:00-10:00      
Bradenton
Sat, June 15, 2019
7:00-10:00      
Bradenton Beach
Sun, June 16, 2019
5:00 - 9:00      
Bradenton
Fri, June 21, 2019
9:00-1:00      
Palmetto
Fri, July 12, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Sun, July 21, 2019
4:00 - 8:00      
Sarasota
Fri, July 26, 2019
8:00-12:00      
Bradenton
Fri, August 2, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Fri, August 9, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Sat, August 10, 2019
8:00-12:00      
Bradenton
Thu, August 15, 2019
7:00-9:30      
Sarasota
Sat, August 17, 2019
7-11pm      
Sarasota
Sat, August 31, 2019
7:00 - 11:00      
Bradenton
Fri, September 13, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Fri, October 4, 2019
6:00 - 10:00      
Bradenton
Fri, October 11, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Sun, October 27, 2019
4:00 - 8:00      
Sarasota
Fri, November 8, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Fri, December 13, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez



Previous Events


Sat, May 11, 2019
7:00 - 11:00      
Bradenton
Sat, May 4, 2019
7:00-11:00      
Sarasota
Fri, May 3, 2019
6:00-9:00      
Cortez
Sat, April 27, 2019
7 to 10 pm      
Bradenton
Fri, April 26, 2019
8:00-12:00      
Bradenton