Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Fri, December 6, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, December 28, 2019
7:00      
Sarasota
Sat, January 11, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Fri, January 24, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Sun, January 26, 2020
4:00      
Sarasota
Sun, January 26, 2020
4:00      
Sarasota
Sat, February 8, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sun, February 9, 2020
5:00      
Sarasota
Fri, February 28, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, February 29, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Sat, March 14, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Sat, March 21, 2020
7:00      
Sarasota
Sat, April 11, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Fri, April 24, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, June 5, 2020
6:30      
Sarasota
Fri, June 26, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach



Previous Events


Sat, November 16, 2019
3:30      
Bradenton
Fri, November 15, 2019
8 to 11 pm      
Sarasota
Tue, November 12, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Sun, October 27, 2019
4:00 - 8:00      
Sarasota
Sat, October 19, 2019
12:00-1:30      
Anna Maria