Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Sat, March 30, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Fri, April 5, 2019
9p-1am      
Palmetto
Sat, April 6, 2019
6:00      
Bradenton
Fri, April 12, 2019
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, April 13, 2019
6:00      
Cortez
Sat, April 13, 2019
12:30      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, April 26, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Fri, May 3, 2019
6:00      
Cortez
Sat, May 4, 2019
7-10pm      
Sarasota
Sat, May 4, 2019
7:00      
Sarasota
Sat, May 18, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Fri, June 7, 2019
6:00      
Cortez
Fri, June 14, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Sat, June 15, 2019
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, June 21, 2019
7:00 p.m.      
Palmetto
Fri, July 26, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Sat, August 10, 2019
9:00      
Bradenton
Thu, August 15, 2019
7:00      
Sarasota



Previous Events


Sat, March 16, 2019
7-10pm      
Sarasota
Sat, March 16, 2019
7:00      
Sarasota
Fri, March 15, 2019
6:00      
Bradenton
Sat, March 9, 2019
12:00       $Suggested Donation $10 benefiting Veterans      
Palmetto
Sat, March 2, 2019
6:00      
Cortez