Common Grounds Meeting Hall

Common Grounds Meeting Hall

12735 Tamiami Trail S.
North Port, FL 34287
(813) 765-2432
Map View: Click here

 
A marriage of the Irish meeting halls of Dublin with the New York coffee houses of the 1960’s.

At night, it’s a small, 80 seat, intimate performance venue with a state of the art sound system for acoustic musicians, poets, comedians and performers. Expect great music from top name, touring and local talent, along with gourmet coffee and stale donuts.

During the day, it’s a meeting hall for a wide range of community and civic groups, educational classes and conferences.

BYOB Beer/Wine


Upcoming Events



 
Eileen Kozloff
Fri, March 22, 2019
7:30
 
 
Tricia LeoGrande
Sat, March 23, 2019
7:30
 
 
COMEDY NITE - Old Hands vs Young Guns
Fri, March 29, 2019
7:30
 
 
SHARK SISTERS
Sat, March 30, 2019
7:30
 
 
Andy Proctor
Fri, April 5, 2019
7:30
 
 
The Ordinary Two
Sat, April 6, 2019
7:30
 
 
8-Ball Aitken
Fri, April 12, 2019
7:30
 
 
Ray Cerbone
Sat, April 13, 2019
7:30
 
 
A Night of Dylan - performed by Made In America
Sat, April 20, 2019
7:30-9:30
 
 
Tom McNulty - WKDW BENEFIT SHOW
Fri, April 26, 2019
7:30
 
 
Bernice Lewis
Sat, April 27, 2019
7:30 pm
 
 
Fri, May 3, 2019
7:30
Surf Rock
 
Razz Taylor & Mystic River Band
Sat, May 4, 2019
7:30
 
 
Ellen Bukstell
Fri, June 7, 2019
7:30
 
 
Rough & Tumble
Fri, November 15, 2019
7:30
 
 
Kurt Acton
Sat, January 25, 2020
7:30
 



Past Events


 
Tim Farrell
Fri, March 15, 2019
7:30
 
 
Wendy Kaneko
Sat, March 9, 2019
 
 
Grant Maloy Smith
Fri, March 8, 2019
7:30
 
 
Sound Traveler
Sat, March 2, 2019
7:30 PM
 
 
Fri, March 1, 2019
7:30
Acoustic