Schmitz Brothers Band

Schmitz Brothers Band

Americana, Beatles, Bluegrass, Blues, Classic Rock, Dead, Jam Band, Jazz, Reggae, Rock, Rockin Blues

 
The Schmitz Brothers are a dynamic family band whose harmonies and skilled musicianship you won't soon forget. The bands line up includes father Dave Schmitz on guitar and vocals, twin sons Tim and Dave on guitar, bass, and vocals, and Phil Anderson on drums.

The twins began studying music in 1st grade, playing violin and later cello and viola. They played classical music in elementary school then switched over to electric bass and guitar and started playing rock music and singing with their dad. In highschool they joined jazz band and spent a few years learning and playing jazz standards as well as funk and fusion.

For over a decade The Schmitz Brothers Band has been entertaining audiences with classic rock and blues based music along with reggae, jazz, bluegrass, originals, and old time country thrown in depending on the venue.

From outdoor festivals and special events, to clubs, restaurants and weddings, The Schmitz Brothers band continues to please a wide range of audiences.


Upcoming Events



Sat, January 20, 2018
12pm-4pm      
Venice
Sat, January 27, 2018
7pm-10pm      
Sarasota
Sat, February 17, 2018
7pm-10pm      
Sarasota
Sat, February 24, 2018
12pm-4pm      
Venice
Sat, March 10, 2018
7pm-10pm      
Sarasota
Sat, March 17, 2018
12pm-4pm      
Venice
Sat, April 21, 2018
12pm-4pm      
Venice
Sat, May 19, 2018
12pm-4pm      
Venice



Previous Events


Sat, January 13, 2018
7:30-10pm      
Bradenton
Sat, January 6, 2018
2:00pm-6pm      
Ellenton
Fri, December 15, 2017
6pm-10pm      
Sarasota
Tue, November 28, 2017
7pm-10pm      
Sarasota
Sun, November 26, 2017
3:30pm-7:30pm      
Osprey