Cortez Clam Factory

Cortez Clam Factory

10104 Cortez Rd. West
Bradenton, FL 34210
(941) 798-9898
Map View: Click here

 
"Get Your Clam On" at Cortez Clam Factory.
David Sadler and Randy Ellis, co-owners of Cortez Clam Factory, 10104 Cortez Rd., and former restaurateurs, seek to give patrons something more than wings, fries and burgers to stifle those post-boozing hunger pains.
But anything less than quality seafood won't cut it for these guys. After all, the Clam Factory isn't far from the historic Cortez Fishing Village, where locals know the difference between super and subpar seafood. It serves Joe Island clams, a locally raised product and one of the best. The stone crabs, like other seafood selections, are direct from Cortez itself. They buy local seafood, and rarely is any of it frozen.
Located in the San Remo Shores area, about a mile down the road from Cortez Fishing Village. This eatery/watering hole forgoes the posh nightclub vibe in favor of a more down-home pace, but it is still plenty tropical.
The Clam Factory books a steady stream of Sarasota and Bradenton-based bands.
This 'Five Star Dive' Bar has some of the best Music, Food and Service on the West Coast of Florida!
"It didn't occur to us before but takeout from here is an awesome alternative to Chinese or pizza. We got crab fritters ribs and much more."
It is locally owned and the owners combine 100 years of experience in the seafood business in order to give great food at the best price in town. On top of the excellent food, there is much to keep you entertained.


Upcoming Events



 
Thu, October 24, 2019
6:00 - 10:00
Americana
 
Fri, October 25, 2019
8pm
Rock
 
Sat, October 26, 2019
5:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M.
Acoustic
 
Mon, October 28, 2019
6:00 P.M. to10:00 P.M.
Acoustic
 
Wed, October 30, 2019
6pm-10pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Mon, November 4, 2019
6:00pm
Acoustic
 
Mon, November 11, 2019
6pm-10pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Sat, November 16, 2019
5-8pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Fri, November 22, 2019
8 till 12
Classic Rock
 
Mon, November 25, 2019
6pm-10pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Thu, November 28, 2019
6:00 - 10:00
Americana
 
Sat, November 30, 2019
8:00 - 12:00
Beatles
 
Mon, December 2, 2019
6:00pm
Acoustic
 
Mon, December 9, 2019
6pm-10pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Wed, December 11, 2019
6pm-10pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Sat, December 14, 2019
5-8pm SOLO
Acoustic
 
Mon, December 16, 2019
6-10pm
Blues
 
Thu, December 26, 2019
6:00 - 10:00
Americana
 
Mon, December 30, 2019
6-10pm
Blues
 
Thu, January 2, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Mon, January 13, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Wed, January 22, 2020
6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Acoustic
 
Sat, January 25, 2020
8 PM Larry Yunker Band
Acoustic
 
Mon, February 10, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Thu, February 27, 2020
6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Acoustic
 
Mon, March 9, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Wed, March 18, 2020
6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Acoustic
 
Thu, March 26, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Mon, April 13, 2020
6-10pm
Blues
 
Wed, April 15, 2020
6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Acoustic
 
Thu, April 23, 2020
6-10pm
Blues



Past Events


 
Sat, October 19, 2019
7pm - 11pm
Classic Rock
 
Tim Chandler & Co
Fri, October 18, 2019
8pm
 
 
Tue, October 15, 2019
7-11:30pm
Blues
 
Mon, October 14, 2019
6pm-10pm
Acoustic
 
Sat, October 12, 2019
5-8pm SOLO
Acoustic