Uncle John's Band

Uncle John's Band

Jam Band , Rock

 
Uncle John's Band
was formed in 1990 in Clearwater Florida from a combination of talented musicians who love to play the music of the Grateful Dead. The purpose of Uncle John's Band is to recreate the atmosphere and musical adventure of a live Dead show. Over the past many years, Uncle John's Band has performed hundreds of shows full of musical energy and pleasure for all those who have attended. Uncle Johns' Band has performed a highly successful series of concerts at the State Theatre in St. Petersburg, festivals at Vinoy Park, sunsets at Clearwater Pier and numerous clubs. Since 1998 UJB has performed Thursday nights at Skipper's Smokehouse in Tampa. Uncle John's Band performs 6-10 shows per month within the Bay area. Over the last twelve plus years UJB has developed a loyal fan base in the thousands who enjoy the music, atmosphere, and experience of the Grateful Dead.


Upcoming Events



Thu, May 23, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Thu, May 30, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Thu, June 6, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Thu, June 13, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Thu, June 20, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Sat, August 17, 2019
8:10pm Spirit of Woodstock       $Tickets      
Brooksville



Previous Events


Fri, May 17, 2019
8:20-8:00pm Orange Blossom Jamboree       $Tickets      
Brooksville
Thu, May 16, 2019
8pm       $FREE      
Tampa
Thu, May 9, 2019
8pm GoTonight's 10 YR Anniversary       $0      
Tampa
Thu, May 2, 2019
8pm       $0      
Tampa
Fri, April 26, 2019
7-11pm      
Treasure Island