Dueling Pianos

Dueling Pianos

Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock

 
Sing us a song, you're the piano man...a song that you will definitely hear when you visit a dueling piano bar. Billy Joel's famous tale of a nightclub piano man has inadvertently turned into a nationwide dueling piano bar craze.

A dueling piano show is a great place to go for birthdays, bachelorette and bachelor parties, and other special occasions. The dueling piano players will typically embarrass the guest of honor using a number of different comedy shticks. For example, if it's a man's birthday the pianists might ask the man to stand up on the stage and then ask girls in the audience to dance on the man as if he were a stripper pole. A dueling piano show is usually slightly risque' and involves a little dirty humor.

Mike Renna is considered one of the premier dueling piano players in the Southeast. A perfect blend of musical talent, repertoire and wit make him a must see act. Often paired with other great dueling pianists like Ty Reynolds (Corey Smith) or Mark Kovaly (Ocean Street), Mike's brand of high energy 'anything goes' performances attracts fun loving crowds to his weekly shows. Hailing from Atlanta, Mike has played many private events, made numerous guest appearances at leading dueling piano clubs across the country and is now making The Bearded Clam his home base on Friday and Saturday evenings.


Upcoming Events



Wed, September 27, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, October 4, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, October 11, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, October 18, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, October 25, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin



Previous Events


Wed, September 20, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, September 13, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, September 6, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Wed, August 30, 2017
7 - 10 pm      
Dunedin
Fri, August 25, 2017
8pm      
Dade City