Stick Martin

Stick Martin

Hip-Hop/Rap , Rock

 
Stick Martin was raised in the backwoods of Pennsylvania. At a young age, Stick toured the country with his parents who worked as food vendors on the carnival circuit. At some point Stick fiddled around with drum machines and acoustic guitars.
At 15 he started recording songs he wrote onto an old tape recorder and started hunting down places to play his music live. This brought him to Philadelphia, New York, Boston, Cleveland and eventually Florida, where he found his (semi) permanent home in St. Petersburg.

Stick attended Kutztown University with an intended major in music composition, but dropped out after one and one half semesters. Stick uses looper pedals and keyboards and guitars and shit, so he can sound pretty much like a full band all by his damn self. Stick looks forward to the day when he is old enough to not look foolish smoking a corn cob tobacco pipe. Stick was uncomfortable writing this in the 3rd person.


Upcoming Events



Tue, October 22, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Tue, October 29, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Tue, November 5, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Tue, November 12, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Thu, November 21, 2019
8pm Duo Show       $Free Entry      
Dunedin
Tue, November 26, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Tue, December 3, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin
Tue, December 10, 2019
9:30 pm      
Dunedin



Previous Events


Sat, October 19, 2019
8pm      
Clearwater Beach
Fri, October 18, 2019
10pm      
St. Petersburg
Wed, October 16, 2019
6pm      
Clearwater Beach
Fri, October 11, 2019
9pm      
Plant City
Thu, October 10, 2019
10pm      
St. Petersburg