Gator Club

Gator Club

1490 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 366-5969
Map View: Click here

 
The Gator Club building, a part of downtown Sarasota since 1913, has been many things to many generations of people. Grocery store, newsstand, cigar store and real estate offices have all made this building their home. From this central vantage point downtown, the Gator Building has seen the comings and goings of hurricanes and trains, cattle drives and circus parades. Each by-gone era, including two world wars and prohibition, has left its mark on the building.
The Gator Club building is now in the National Register of Historic Places.


Upcoming Events



 
Sun, November 19, 2017
8:30 - 12:30
Dead
 
Mon, November 20, 2017
8:00pm
Funk
 
Tue, November 21, 2017
9:30
Pop
 
Wed, November 22, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Black Diamond Burlesque Peep Show
Wed, November 22, 2017
8:00pm
 
 
CLOSED
Thu, November 23, 2017
9:30
 
 
CLOSED
Thu, November 23, 2017
 
 
New Divide
Fri, November 24, 2017
9:30
 
 
New Divide
Fri, November 24, 2017
9:30
 
 
New Divide
Sat, November 25, 2017
9:30
 
 
new divide
Sat, November 25, 2017
9:30
 
 
Sun, November 26, 2017
8:00pm
Blues
 
Mon, November 27, 2017
8:00pm
Funk
 
Tue, November 28, 2017
9:30
Pop
 
Wed, November 29, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Thu, November 30, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Fri, December 1, 2017
10:00pm
Rock
 
22N
Sat, December 2, 2017
9:30pm
 
 
22N
Sat, December 2, 2017
9:30 PM
Pop
 
Sun, December 3, 2017
8:30-12:30
Dead
 
Mon, December 4, 2017
8:00pm
Funk
 
Wed, December 6, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Thu, December 7, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Fri, December 8, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Sun, December 10, 2017
8:00PM - Midnight
DJ/Dance/Electronic
 
Sun, December 31, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sun, January 14, 2018
8:30-12:30
Dead
 
Sun, January 28, 2018
8:30-12:30
Dead



Past Events


 
Sat, November 18, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Fri, November 17, 2017
9:30pm
Blues
 
Thu, November 16, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Wed, November 15, 2017
9:30
Contemporary
 
Tue, November 14, 2017
9:30
Pop