Gator Club

Gator Club

1490 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 366-5969
Map View: Click here

 
The Gator Club building, a part of downtown Sarasota since 1913, has been many things to many generations of people. Grocery store, newsstand, cigar store and real estate offices have all made this building their home. From this central vantage point downtown, the Gator Building has seen the comings and goings of hurricanes and trains, cattle drives and circus parades. Each by-gone era, including two world wars and prohibition, has left its mark on the building.
The Gator Club building is now in the National Register of Historic Places.


Upcoming Events



 
Thu, July 27, 2017
9:30 pm
Funk
 
Sun, July 30, 2017
8:30 It's Dead Downtown on a Sunday
Dead
 
Sun, August 13, 2017
8:30 It's Dead Downtown on a Sunday
Dead
 
Sat, August 19, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Thu, August 24, 2017
9:00
Blues
 
Sun, August 27, 2017
8:30 It's Dead Downtown on a Sunday
Dead
 
Sat, September 16, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, October 28, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, November 18, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sun, December 31, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance



Past Events


 
Sun, July 23, 2017
8:00
Blues
 
Sat, July 22, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Fri, July 21, 2017
9:30-2am
High Energy Dance
 
Thu, July 20, 2017
9:30
Funk
 
Sun, July 16, 2017
8:30
Dead