Gator Club

Gator Club

1490 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 366-5969
Map View: Click here

 
The Gator Club building, a part of downtown Sarasota since 1913, has been many things to many generations of people. Grocery store, newsstand, cigar store and real estate offices have all made this building their home. From this central vantage point downtown, the Gator Building has seen the comings and goings of hurricanes and trains, cattle drives and circus parades. Each by-gone era, including two world wars and prohibition, has left its mark on the building.
The Gator Club building is now in the National Register of Historic Places.


Upcoming Events



 
Mon, April 24, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Tue, April 25, 2017
9:00
Pop
 
Wed, April 26, 2017
9:00
Reggae
 
Thu, April 27, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Fri, April 28, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, April 29, 2017
9:30pm - 2:00am
Acoustic
 
SPEAKEASY SUNDAYS
Sun, April 30, 2017
9:00
 
 
Mon, May 1, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Sun, May 7, 2017
8:30 Grateful Dead Night!
Dead
 
Mon, May 8, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Mon, May 15, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Fri, May 19, 2017
9:30 pm - 2:00 am
Acoustic
 
Sun, May 21, 2017
8:30 Grateful Dead Night!
Dead
 
Mon, May 22, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Sat, May 27, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Mon, May 29, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Mon, June 5, 2017
9:00
Funk
 
Sat, June 17, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, June 24, 2017
9:30 pm - 2:00 am
Acoustic
 
Sat, July 1, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, August 19, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, September 16, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, October 21, 2017
9:30
High Energy Dance



Past Events


 
Sun, April 23, 2017
8:00
Dead
 
Sat, April 22, 2017
9:30pm
Classic Rock
 
Fri, April 21, 2017
9:30
Pop
 
Thu, April 20, 2017
9:00
 
 
HURRICAN SHANE
Wed, April 19, 2017
9:30