Corrine Oliviia

Corrine Oliviia

R&B/Soul

 
Corrine Oliviia’s musical taste was defined early in life when she fell in love with the jazz-singing greats; Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James among many others.

Corrine credits her early exposure to jazz as a crucial beginning but it was around the age of 15 Corrine began gravitating towards R&B. This had a tremendous influence on her singing style and introduced soulfulness to her tone that is rare to hear in a young artist today. Years later, as Corrine explored different artists; she credits Anita Baker, Lauren Hill, Jill Scott, Stevie Wonder, and Michael Jackson for her love of R&B. Today, her musical influences come from artists such as Beyoncé, Erykah Badu, Maxwell, Sade, Amy Winehouse, John Legend, Joss Stone and Jazmine Sullivan.

Corrine’s first acting experience was at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts in the production for The Sound of Music. Early vocal appearances have included singing the National Anthem for the Lou Piniella Golf Tournament and for the Pasco County Fourth of July Celebration. In addition, Corrine has recorded music videos for promotional use. She entered and won many vocal contests throughout the state as well.

This 24-year-old has developed a unique sound reminiscent to an old-school vibe with a current urban feel. Filled with emotional truth and committed to originality and the artistic process, Corrine makes a lasting impression. Her powerful vocals and dynamic stage presence bring excitement and enthusiasm to each and every performance, captivating music audiences everywhere.

You can find Corrine performing at various venues throughout the Tampa and Central Florida areas.



Upcoming Events



Sat, April 29, 2017
5:30-9:30 Duo w/Frank Minton      
Tampa
Sun, April 30, 2017
12:00-4:00 Solo      
Tampa
Tue, May 2, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Tue, May 9, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Thu, May 11, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz
Fri, May 12, 2017
5-8:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard-Keys      
Tampa
Sat, May 13, 2017
6:30-10:30 Trio-Zamora Rooftop      
St. Pete Beach
Tue, May 16, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Fri, May 19, 2017
5-8:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard-Keys      
Tampa
Sat, May 20, 2017
11:30-2:30pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
St. Petersburg
Tue, May 23, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Thu, May 25, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz
Tue, May 30, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Tue, June 6, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Thu, June 8, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz
Tue, June 13, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Tue, June 20, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Thu, June 22, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz



Previous Events


Fri, April 28, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz
Thu, April 27, 2017
6:30-10:30 Trio W/Alfred & JT      
Tampa
Tue, April 25, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Tampa
Fri, April 21, 2017
5:30-9:30 Duo w/Frank Minton      
Tampa
Thu, April 20, 2017
7:30-10:30 Duo w/Alfred Sheppard      
Lutz