Corrine Oliviia

Corrine Oliviia

R&B/Soul

 
Corrine Oliviia’s musical taste was defined early in life when she fell in love with the jazz-singing greats; Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James among many others.

Corrine credits her early exposure to jazz as a crucial beginning but it was around the age of 15 Corrine began gravitating towards R&B. This had a tremendous influence on her singing style and introduced soulfulness to her tone that is rare to hear in a young artist today. Years later, as Corrine explored different artists; she credits Anita Baker, Lauren Hill, Jill Scott, Stevie Wonder, and Michael Jackson for her love of R&B. Today, her musical influences come from artists such as Beyoncé, Erykah Badu, Maxwell, Sade, Amy Winehouse, John Legend, Joss Stone and Jazmine Sullivan.

Corrine’s first acting experience was at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts in the production for The Sound of Music. Early vocal appearances have included singing the National Anthem for the Lou Piniella Golf Tournament and for the Pasco County Fourth of July Celebration. In addition, Corrine has recorded music videos for promotional use. She entered and won many vocal contests throughout the state as well.

This 24-year-old has developed a unique sound reminiscent to an old-school vibe with a current urban feel. Filled with emotional truth and committed to originality and the artistic process, Corrine makes a lasting impression. Her powerful vocals and dynamic stage presence bring excitement and enthusiasm to each and every performance, captivating music audiences everywhere.

You can find Corrine performing at various venues throughout the Tampa and Central Florida areas.



Upcoming Events



Tue, June 27, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Thu, June 29, 2017
6:00-10:00 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Fri, June 30, 2017
5-8:30 Duo w/Frank Minton-Keys      
Tampa
Sat, July 1, 2017
5:00-8:30 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Tue, July 4, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Thu, July 6, 2017
6:00-10:00 Duo W/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Fri, July 7, 2017
6:00-9:00 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
St. Petersburg
Tue, July 11, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Fri, July 14, 2017
5:00-8:30 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Tue, July 18, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Sat, July 22, 2017
6:00-10:00 Duo W/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Tue, July 25, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Sat, July 29, 2017
5:00-8:30 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Tue, August 1, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa



Previous Events


Sat, June 24, 2017
6:00-10:00 Duo W/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa
Tue, June 20, 2017
7-10pm Duo w/Frank Minton      
Tampa
Sat, June 17, 2017
6:30-10:30 Solo      
St. Pete Beach
Fri, June 16, 2017
6:00-9:00 Solo      
St. Petersburg
Thu, June 15, 2017
6:00-10:00 Duo w/Torrey Thomas      
Tampa