Ship of Fools

Ship of Fools

Dead, Folk, High Energy Dance, Jam Band, Reggae, Rock, Rockin Blues

 
Ship of Fools is a Grateful Dead tribute band performing the full spectrum of the GD library. Each show followes in the tradition of the GD - three shows, three unique set lists. Vendors, hoopers, fire poi as space allows, a true Greatful Dead experience! The core band is:
Nate Howell - Lead guitar/vocals
Turner Moore - Mandolin/synth/vocals
Ed Knaust - Rhythm guitar/bkgrnd vocals
Alex Shames - Bass/Drums
Additional members at times include:
Peter Wolf - Bass
Michael Miller - Rhythm/Vocals
James Varnado - Drums
Dan DeGregory - Drums
Steve Duerst - Bass
Alan Gilman - Bass
Michael Edwards - Bass
TJ Glowacki - Bass
mike Hoffman - Bass
Berry Duane Oakley - Bass/Drums
Jeff Arevalo - Bass/Drums
Garrett Dawson - Drums
Gavin Michael - Drums
Jamie LaVecchia - Drums
Andrew LaCroix - Drums
David Dessauer - Drums
Gabe Strange - Drums
Mike Fender - Drums
Special Guests have included:
Dana Lawrence
Thorson Moore
Matt Frost
Pedero Arevalo
RJ Howsen
Shaun Oakley
Mark Trishka
Sudie Brattli
Greg Voorhees
Come join us for our next show - Fun Time Guaranteed!


Upcoming Events



Fri, December 29, 2017
10:00-2:00      
Holmes Beach
Sun, December 31, 2017
5:00 - 1:00 Easy St Duo 5-8 SOF 9-1      $$10      
Bradenton
Sat, January 13, 2018
9:30-1:30      $5      
Sarasota
Sun, January 14, 2018
8:30-12:30      
Sarasota
Sat, January 20, 2018
7:00 PM      
Englewood
Thu, January 25, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm      
Sarasota
Sun, January 28, 2018
8:30-12:30      
Sarasota
Sat, February 10, 2018
TBA      
Sarasota
Sat, February 17, 2018
9:00-1:00      $5      
Sarasota
Fri, February 23, 2018
7:00-11:00      
Ellenton
Sat, March 24, 2018
9:30-1:30      $5      
Sarasota
Fri, April 20, 2018
7:00-11:00      
Ellenton



Previous Events


Sun, December 3, 2017
8:30-12:30      
Sarasota
Sat, November 25, 2017
7:00      
Bradenton
Sun, November 19, 2017
8:30 - 12:30      
Sarasota
Fri, November 10, 2017
7:00 - 11:00 Outdoor Event      
Sarasota
Sat, November 4, 2017
9:30 - 1:30      $5      
Sarasota